San Diego Auto Repair Customer Reviews


7/14/2015
Thank you so much Steve

I was in distress. 9 pm at night and the “check engine” light comes on. Made my way to this location at 16th @ G street and  asked for help. “STEVE”  came to my rescue and solved the problem.  Would I go again? Yes, I would. I drove I-5 North to Mission Avenue with confidence. Thank you so much Steve… I gave him a HUUUUGE HUG after paying my bill.

by Joyce M. Spring Valley, CA.

Read It on Yelp! 


5/30/2015
Really great service

Our car broke down out of town and we looked at yelp and found this location. They got us in and got it fixed the same day within hours. They went the extra mile for us and we really appreciate it. They had reasonable prices but more than that really great service.We got back on the road and were able to get home in time even with this major hiccup.

by Steve M. in Phoenix, AZ.

Read It on Yelp! 


5/30/2015
This place is amazing

This place is amazing. They have great service and were very upfront and honest about pricing and time. They did what they said they were going to do only faster.

by Jenn M. French Quarter, New Orleans, LA

Read It on Yelp! 


04/23/2015
Awesome people

Awesome people gave me a great price on a trans fluid change on my hybrid super nice people who do quality work they were also working on some cool old mustang which tells me they are trustworthy or that classic mustang would not have been there all in all they are awesome give them a try.

by William C. in San Diego, CA.

Read It on Yelp! 


09/04/08
I love Gas Depot

I have recently taken my car (Jetta) to the Gas Depot Auto Repair and have been extremely satisfied with the service. The customer service I have received from Doug has exceeded my expectations and I have been very happy with the service, and the quality of help. He has taken the time to explain problems with my car and exactly what he can and will do to fix them. My Jetta has been in for service two times now, and each time I leave feeling that I am driving a much safer vehicle. I would recommend Gas Depot to anyone because of the pleasant experiences I have had there. Thank you Doug for all of your help….my Jetta and I both appreciate it!

by Rachel in San Diego, CA


06/26/08
Quality repairs and honest

I have been taking my cars to the San Diego Auto Repair for almost 20 years, starting when I worked in Downtown San Diego. Steve and Oscar and the other expert mechanics are the best. In addition to being superb mechanics, they are honest and honorable. I trust them completely. I have recommended the San Diego Auto Repair to my friends, fellow teachers, and students and all have been extremely satisfied with the quality of the workmanship and the honesty of everyone at the garage. They treat your car with the same care as if it were theirs, and they treat you as if you were their neighbor.”
Matt B.
by Matt B in San Diego, CA

http://local.yahoo.com/info-20843921-gas-depot-auto-repair-san-diego


06/13/2008

“My car is my leg. It is very important to me that it is well maintained so I can depend on it. I began using Gas Depot Auto Repair for service from the time my car was new. I now have 175,000 miles on it and it runs as well as it did the day it was new. I like Gas Depot Auto Repair because I always get the right answer and I know I can rely on what they tell me. Also, I love the shuttle service because I live quite a ways away.”
Ken Ellis
Customer since 1994


10/19/2008

I took my Lexus to two Lexus dealerships and also had estimates done at 3 other auto repair shops. Gas Depot Auto Repair was by far the most affordable and by far had the best customer service. I was called and informed about every repair they were making and what the situation was. They even went out of their way to research and find a cheaper part for one of my repairs which saved me over $300 dollars (without even asking me). Without a doubt this is the best auto repair shop I have ever used. This was just my last repair job, but I have used this repair shop consistently for the previous 5 years and will never go anywhere else. Later I also found out that all the techs were dealer trained which I feel was very important as well.

http://local.yahoo.com/details?id=20843921&csz=San+Diego%2C+CA+92101&sortreviews=1&from=4#reviews


04/18/2008

You were all courteous and professional from start to finish. I was made to feel like my Jeep problems were your number one priority. At a time when I do a lot of complaining about sloppy service and rude people, you guys were first class in every way. From Doug who first talked to me when I brought it in, to Oscar who explained the work that needed to be done, to Rafa in the office who handled the paperwork. I’ll be telling all my friends who need their cars fixed about you.
Thank you sincerely,
Michael Smith


05/07/2008

Service was great; my car was in and out in a flash. On top of it all their prices were great. Thank God there are still honest and reliable repair shops around. I highly recommend this repair shop.
Thank You Doug, Oscar and Rafa
JOE ALEXANDER


05/08/2008

My experience at this repair facility was GREAT! I have been in San Diego for the past 4 yrs and have had terrible experiences with other repair shops. I was getting gas at Gas Depot Auto Repair when my vehicle failed to start. I was approached by a gentleman named Doug who completely resolved my car issue… They provided me with a loaner vehicle and set my mind at ease. My vehicle was repaired the same day at a very reasonable price. I highly recommend this facility to any of my family and friends….THANK YOU GAS DEPOT AUTO REPAIR!!!!

Clair Jenkins, Esq.


04/30/08

You guys were all courteous and professional from start to finish. I was made to feel like my Jeep problems were your number one priority. At a time when I do a lot of complaining about sloppy service and rude people, you guys were first class in every way. From Doug who first talked to me when I brought it in, to Oscar who explained the work that needed to be done, to Rafa in the office who handled the paperwork. I’ll be telling all my friends who need their cars fixed about you.
Thank you sincerely
Scott…….Gas Depot Auto Repair – San Diego, CA


07/02/08

Great Customer Service

Dear Steve B,
I would like to thank you and all the mechanics at Gas Depot Auto Repair that had a hand in working on my 300Z. Thank you for the GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE. You guys are awesome! Steve, I personally want to thank you for everything you have done. Your cheerful personality and your smile have made this whole car ordeal a lot easier for me. I am very impressed with the way you and staff took care of your customers. Thank you again and keep up the good work. I will continue to rely on Gas Depot Auto Repair for all my mechanical needs
Sincerely yours,
Earl Torres…….